Portfolio

  • Helen & Mark

    Helen & Mark

    Marriage and reception at Château de Varennes

    Château_de_Varennes_Helen_Mark-1

    It’s in the magnificent château de Varennes (Burgundy) that Helen and Mark tied the lifelong knot between themselves. The ceremony, supremely elegant and full of British humour, was held in the château’s chapel. Diner was served outside, illuminated by suspended lanterns. My gratitude goes towards the couple for their touching attentions and towards the Truchis family for its warm hospitality.

    See more…
  • Yaël & Adrien

    Yaël & Adrien

    Marriage at the Nazareth Synagogue Nazareth and at Pavillon Royal

    Aurélien_Yael-58

    Yaël’s and Adrien’s marriage was a very Parisian affaire. The synagogue ceremony was majestic and moving. It was followed by a photo session. The married couple wanted to associate their love story to symbols of Paris life (the cafés, the place des Victoires, the Alexander bridge). The reception was held at the luxurious Pavillon Royal, in the bois de Boulogne. The affection of friends and family surrounded the young, beautiful couple. One continued to sing, deep into the night.

    See more…
  • Aurélie & Bernt

    Aurélie & Bernt

    Marriage at Saint-Brais and reception at Maison des Halles , Neuchâtel

    Aurélie_Bernt-mariage_Saint_Brais_Jura-15

    Aurélie’s and Bernt’s marriage is a great memory for me, full of lots of emotion and with a feeling of elegance and majesty. On the high plateau of the Swiss Jura, where the ceremony happened, one felt only harmony between nature and the married couple. We organised a group photography session outside, in a field, at the end of a beautiful afternoon. I still have stars in my eyes and Aurélie’s gorgeous voice in my heart.

    Here’s what they wrote to me : « Dear Benjamin, thanks to have captured the souvenirs that we will show to our descendants. Your work and personal investment impressed us. Thanks from the bottom of our heart. »

    See more…
  • Andrea and Grégory

    Andrea & Grégory

    Marriage in Paris, ceremony at the Victoires’ synagogue, réception at the ‘Salle Wagram’.

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage_PAris-29-2

    Thanks to Andrea and Gregory for their trust. So as to tell their story fully, we did not one but a number of sessions. I was struck by the fondness between the two. On these photos, Grégory has the eyes of Rodrigue for Chimène and Andréa’s eye are brimming with love. Their marriage is also a story of friendship and family feelings. Very emotional moments full of explosions of joy and of vitality.

    See more…
  • Elodie & Sébastien

    Elodie & Sébastien

    Marriage at Monthléry and reception at the Domaine des Hauts de Pardaillan.

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage_Montlhery-22

    Elodie and Sébastien’s marriage was a festival of elegance and refinement. The bride was full of joy and split the air in the most graceful and nimble way. I remember the bridegroom’s humor and how the guests were full of laughs. Everything was fairylike : the decoration, the lighting, the place. Butzi, the magician, went from table to table, doing his numbers. Coins and cards disappeared, while Elodie’s smile illuminated the night. Thanks to the newlyweds for their trust and welcome.

    See more…
  • Anne-Sophie & Olivier

    Anne-Sophie & Olivier

    Marriage at Lagny sur Marne and reception at the Manoir des Ecrennes

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage-Lagny_sur_Marne-9

    Anne-Sophie’s and Olivier’s marriage was a touching, elegant and fun event. I remember a fantastic expression of energy, bathed in a warm, spark filled light, with waves of laughing and also tears. My thoughts for our couple who treated me with much generosity ! At one-o-clock in the morning I left, full of hope and confidence. Under a star-studdied june night, dancing was still on.

    See more…

Portfolio

  • Helen & Mark

    Helen & Mark

    Mariage et réception au Château de Varennes

    Château_de_Varennes_Helen_Mark-1

    C’est au splendide château de Varennes (Bourgogne) qu’Helen et Mark se sont unis pour la vie. Une cérémonie pleine d’élégance teintée d’ un humour très « british ». La cérémonie eut lieu dans la chapelle du château. Le dîner fut servi en plein air, aux lumières des lampions. Un grand merci aux mariés pour leur touchante attention et à la famille Truchis pour son hospitalité chaleureuse.

    Voir la suite…
  • Yaël & Adrien

    Yaël & Adrien

    Mariage à la synagogue Nazareth et réception au Pavillon Royal

    Aurélien_Yael-58

    Yaël et Adrien se sont mariés dans une ambiance très parisienne. La cérémonie à la synagogue fut majestueuse et émouvante. Elle fut suivie d’une séance de photographies. Les mariés souhaitaient associer les symboles de la vie parisienne (café, place des Victoires, pont Alexandre III ) à leur histoire d’amour. La soirée fut donnée au luxueux Pavillon Royal, situé dans le bois de Boulogne. Amis et famille entourèrent de leur affection ce jeune et magnifique couple. Tard dans la nuit, on chantait encore.

    Voir la suite…
  • Aurélie et Bernt

    Aurélie & Bernt

    Mariage en l’église de Saint-Brais et réception à la Maison des Halles , Neuchâtel

    Aurélie_Bernt-mariage_Saint_Brais_Jura-15

    Je garde du mariage d’Aurélie et Bernt un vif souvenir. Une émotion forte où se mêlent élégance et majesté. Là-haut sur les plateaux du Jura Suisse tout ne fut qu’harmonie entre les mariés et la nature. Dans un champs, par une belle fin d’après midi nous avons organisé une séance de photos de groupe. Il me reste des étoiles dans les yeux et la splendide voix d’Aurélie dans le cœur.

    Le mot des mariés : « Cher Benjamin, merci infiniment d’avoir fixé les souvenirs que nous montrerons à notre descendance. Nous sommes ravis de ton travail et ton investissement. Merci de tout notre cœur ».

    Voir la suite…
  • Andrea et Grégory

    Andrea & Grégory

    Mariage à la mairie du neuvième arrondissement de Paris, cérémonie à la synagogue des Victoires, réception à la salle Wagram.

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage_PAris-29-2

    Merci à Andréa et Grégory pour leur confiance. Nous avons fait de multiples séances ensemble pour raconter leur histoire. J’ai été frappé par l’affection qui les unit. Sur ces photos, Grégory a les yeux de Rodrigue pour Chimène et Andréa a le regard débordant d’amour. Leur mariage est aussi une histoire de famille et d’amitié. Des moments très émouvants comportant des explosions de joie et de vitalité.

    Voir la suite…
  • Elodie & Sébastien

    Elodie & Sébastien

    Mariage à Monthléry et réception au domaine des Hauts de Pardaillan

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage_Montlhery-22

    Élégance et délicatesse ont ponctué le mariage d’Elodie et Sébastien. La mariée était pleine de joie et fendait l’espace avec grâce et légèreté. Je me souviens de l’humour du marié et des rires des convives. Tout semblait féérique : la décoration, les lumières, le lieu. Le magicien Butzi passait de table en table pour faire des tours. Des pièces et des cartes disparaissaient, seul le sourire d’Élodie illuminait la nuit. Un grand merci aux mariés pour leur confiance et leur accueil.

    Voir la suite…
  • Anne-Sophie & Olivier

    Anne-Sophie & Olivier

    Mariage à la mairie de Lagny sur Marne et réception au Manoir des Ecrennes

    Benjamin_de_Diesbach-Mariage-Lagny_sur_Marne-9

    Le mariage d’Anne-Sophie et Olivier fut à la fois émouvant, élégant et imprégné d’humour. Je garde le souvenir d’une formidable énergie, d’une lumière chaude et étincelante, des rires et des larmes. Une pensée pour nos mariés qui m’ont accueilli avec beaucoup de générosité. Vers une heure du matin je suis parti en toute confiance. Sous le ciel étoilé du mois de juin, on dansait encore.

    Voir la suite…